Central Mongolia 

Mountains, rivers, adventure...
  

 The youngest son of heaven...

Desert is one thing. Mountains, water and forests is another. Who does something rather "wet" and not "dusty dry" like, is right in the central Mongolia. The Arkhangai mountains that. As a solid block up over 4000 mtr dominates the whole central Mongolia, is a challenge in itself. Many legends and stories are told about the mountains. Sacrificed and meditating has always been here. The "Otgon Tenger" (youngest son) has always been cult site.

On the north side, the clouds raining off and form a landscape in lush greenery. The southern part of the other hand, dry steppe, but in their sparseness again has its special charms.

  
 

Old cities - high mountains...

 Karakorum, the former capital of Mongolia under the time of Dhisnggis Khan, is the main attraction in the central Mongolia. Orkhon waterfall, the White Lake (Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur), the highest mountain (Otgon Tenger) and the eight lakes (Naiman Nuur) are some of the places that are on the tours in the central Mongolia from us. Partly due to challenging slopes. Partially it comes to short of 3000mtr. Height zoom. Grandiose insights and perspectives are then the reward for the hard work of ascension.
  
 

Dry - wet contrast...

 The trip around the Khangai Mountains are more for the balanced driver. The vastness of the Gobi fades into the background. Long sandy passages you will not find. Water fights do not stay out in these mountainous parts of Mongolia. A good cooling at the partially hot summer temperatures. A varied but this mountainous landscape is the main feature of the central Mongolia. Also, not forgetting, of course, and the endless grasslands.

Motorcycle tours not only live from the variety of the landscape, they also live by the tension between individual and common. Only a good combination of both, is a guarantee of a good tour. Teamwork ensures the good progress in the difficult passages. Outside are all a team, driver, guide and participants, everyone needs to tackle with. "leaning back" is only possible if everything is done.

Zentrale Mongolei  

Berge, Flüsse, Abenteuer...
   

 Zum jüngsten Sohn des Himmels...

Wüste ist das Eine. Berge, Wasser und Wälder das Andere. Wer es eher etwas „feucht“ und nicht „staubig Trocken“ mag, ist in der zentralen Mongolei genau richtig. Das Archangai Gebirge, das als massiver Block mit bis über 4000 mtr. die gesamte zentrale Mongolei beherrscht, ist eine Herausforderung an sich.  Viele Sagen und Geschichten ranken sich um das Gebirge. Geopfert und meditiert wurde hier schon immer. Der „Otgon Tenger“ (jüngster Sohn) war seit jeher Kultstätte.

An der nördlichen Seite, regnen die Wolken ab und bilden eine Landschaft in üppigen grün. Der südliche Teil dagegen, Trockensteppe, die aber in ihrer Kargheit auch wieder ihre besonderen Reize hat.

   
 

 Alte Städte - hohe Berge...

  Karakorum, die ehemalige Hauptstadt der Mongolei unter der Zeit von Dhisnggis Khan, ist die Hauptsehenswürdigkeit in der zentralen Mongolei. Orchon Wasserfall, der weiße See (Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur), der höchste Berg (Otgon Tenger) und die acht Seen (Naiman Nuur) sind einige der Orte, die auf den Touren in der zentralen Mongolei von uns angefahren werden. Zum Teil auf anspruchsvollen Pisten. Teilweise geht es bis knapp an 3000mtr. Höhe heran. Grandiose Ein- und Ausblicke sind dann der Lohn für die harte Arbeit des Aufstiegs.
   
 

 Trocken - feuchter Gegensatz...

  Die Reise rund um das Archangai Gebirge sind eher etwas für den ausgewogenen Fahrer. Die Weite der Gobi tritt in den Hintergrund. Lange Sandpassagen wird man nicht finden. Wasserschlachten bleiben bei diesen gebirgigen Teilen der Mongolei nicht aus. Eine gute Abkühlung bei dem teilweise heißen Temperaturen im Sommer. Eine abwechslungsreiche aber dafür bergige Landschaft ist das Hauptmerkmal für die zentrale Mongolei. Natürlich auch, und nicht zu vergessen die endlosen Gras Steppen.

Motorradtouren leben nicht nur von der Vielfältigkeit der Landschaft, sie leben auch von der Spannung zwischen individual und gemeinsam. Nur eine gute Kombination von beidem, ist ein Garant einer guten Tour. Teamfähigkeit sichert das gute Vorankommen, bei den schweren Passagen. Draußen sind alle ein Team, Fahrer, Guide und Teilnehmer, jeder muss auch mit anpacken. „Zurücklehnen“ ist erst möglich, wenn alles getan ist..