Northern Lights 

To the shaman.....
  

 Attractive landscapes...

The northern Mongolia is for the motorcyclist has a bit of a challenge. Mountains, lonely trails and the weather in the north can prepare one or the other problem. But for that you drive through a landscape that is unparalleled her. The north is mainly characterized by its mountainous landscape, with echoes of the Siberian tundra. In this region originates the largest river of Mongolia, the Selenge. The Selenge is also the largest inflow of Baikal.

The Khuvsgul Lake in the north and also Tsagaan Nuur Terchin on the northern edge of Changaj Mountains, are two of the most beautiful lakes in Mongolia. The ride there is, for the most part always at Selenge, one of the longest rivers in Mongolia, along. To the Huvsgul See an extensive National Park has been created. Anyone who has been in this country is to know why, because the uniqueness of this land is really worth protecting.

  
 

 In the kingdom of reindeer people..

 In northern Mongolia, the reindeer people live – the Tsarten -. This region is in the earth where reindeer be found most southern region. Life of Tsarten is determined by the course of nature. The Tsarten, one of the last indigenous peoples, shall the so particularly apparent because of the practiced shamanism. The shaman, not only as a priest but also as a consultant in the life, occupies a central position in the company of Tsarten.
  
 

Cross rivers, over mountain passes...

 Terchijn Tsagaan Nuur is again quite different. It is embedded from an extinct volcano and the foothills of the Khangai Mountains. The lake is rich in fish and here it is determined in the evening giving fresh self-caught fish. But should not lose sight of the angle and the area north of Ulaanbaatar - the Chentij Mountains. This region is undeveloped because of their mountain character and extends from Ulaanbaatar, up to the Russian border. It is with the most forested area in Mongolia. Steppenfuchs travel offers for lovers of unspoiled nature in a tour this mountain on. In this region, is after Mongolian tradition, the birthplace Dshinghis Khan. With the two motorcycle routes in the north of Mongolia, provides steppe fox travel the opportunity to learn intensively from this package tourists hardly visited region. For the tour in the north of Ulaanbaatar area, good driving skills are a prerequisite.

Nordlichter 

Zu den Schamanen.....
   

 Reizvolle Landschaften...

Der Norden der Mongolei ist für den Motorradfahrer schon eine kleine Herausforderung. Berge, einsame Pisten und auch das Wetter können im Norden das eine oder andere Problem bereiten. Aber dafür fährt man durch eine Landschaft, die ihres gleichen sucht. Der Norden ist vor allem durch seine bergige Landschaft, mit Anklängen an die sibirischen Tundra, geprägt. In dieser Region entspringt der größte Fluss der Mongolei, der Selenge. Der Selenge ist auch gleichzeitig der größte Zulauf des Baikalsees.

Der Chuwsgul See im Norden und auch der Terchijn Zagaan Nuur am nördlichen Rand des Changaj-Gebirges, sind zwei der schönsten Seen in der Mongolei. Die Fahrt dorthin, geht zum größten Teil immer am Selenge, einem der längsten Flüsse in der Mongolei, entlang. Um den Chuwsgul See ist ein ausgedehnter Nationalpark angelegt worden. Wer einmal in dieser Landschaft war, wird wissen, warum, denn die Einmaligkeit dieses Landstrichs wirklich schützenswert ist.

   
 

 Im Reich der Renntiermenschen..

  Im Norden der Mongolei, leben die Rentiermenschen – Tsarten -. Diese Region ist die südlichste Region auf der Erde wo Rentiere vorkommen. Das Leben der Tsarten wird bestimmt vom Lauf der Natur. Die Tsarten, eines der letzten Naturvölker, tritt der so besonders hervor durch den von ihnen praktizierten Schamanismus. Der Schamane, nicht nur als Priester, sondern auch als Berater im Leben, nimmt eine zentrale Position in der Gesellschaft der Tsarten ein.
   
 

Durch Flüsse, über Pässe...

  Terchijn Zagaan Nuur ist wiederum ganz anders. Er ist eingebettet von einem erloschenem Vulkan und den Ausläufern des Changai Gebirges. Der See ist sehr fischreich und hier wird es bestimmt am Abend frischen selbst gefangenen Fisch geben.

Nicht aus dem Blickwinkel geraten soll aber auch das Gebiet nördlich von Ulaanbaatar - das Chentij Gebirge. Diese Region ist aufgrund ihres Gebirgscharakters wenig erschlossen und erstreckt sich von Ulaanbaatar, bis an die russische Grenze. Es ist mit das waldreichste Gebiet in der Mongolei. Steppenfuchs Reisen bietet für den Liebhaber von unberührter Natur eine Tour in diese Gebirgslandschaft an. In dieser Region, soll auch nach mongolischer Überlieferung die Geburtsstätte Dshinghis Khans liegen. Mit den beiden Motorradtouren in den Norden der Mongolei, bietet Steppenfuchs Reisen die Möglichkeit, diese von Pauschaltouristen kaum besuchte Region intensiv zu erfahren. Für die Tour in das Gebiet nördlich von Ulaanbaatar, sind gute Fahrkenntnisse eine Grundvoraussetzung.