Steppenfuchs Reisen

Your specialist for travelling in Mongolia

DE

The cold side of Mongolia

If you would like to be away from the crowds of tourists, you should choose a jeep tour in winter in Mongolia. The Mongolian winter is a top-class challenge. But also a unique experience.

Warm dressing is the order of the day

The cold, frozen landscape has its own charm, but one will be fascinated by it. The Mongolian winter has only clear, dry sunny days. In February, which is also the coldest month in Mongolia, the most important festival, Tsagan Tsar, is celebrated. Tsagan Tsar means "white moon" and is the Buddhist New Year festival. Whoever has the opportunity should spend this feast with a nomadic family.

Ice festival / 1,000 camel festival

At the end of February, Mongolia slowly awakens from its "winter rigidity". With the first full moon in the new year, the Buddhist New Year festival takes place and after that there are two winter festivals in the north and south of Mongolia. At Khovsguul Lake the ice festival and in the Southern Gobi, the 1,000 Camle Festival. Combine the ice festival at Khovsguul Lake and the 1,000 Camle Festival in Gobi with a 14-day event at the nomads of Mongolia in the north and south for a special price.

Winter journeys

Winterfestival

Ice festival / 1.000 Camel

There's the bear on the ice. An ice festival of superlatives in northern Mongolia, not only in terms of temperature. The ice festival of the nomads at Khovguul Lake.

Take part in an unforgettable winter trip to the Khentii province of eastern Mongolia. The connection between nomads and their horses is still very strong today. Every year the descendants of Chingges Khan come together from the different regions of Mongolia for a unique equestrian festival in the northeast of Mongolia.

Every year in February more than 1,000 camels meet in the South Gobi, near Dalandzagad, for a unique festival. For a short time the nomads in the Gobi develop a colourful hustle and bustle. The nomads from all over South Gobi come together for the festival.

Our journeys

Mongolian Winter

winter journey

Experience the fascination of Mongolian winters in a yurt. Away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, in the vastness of the Mongolian steppe. Experience the everyday winter life of the nomads and celebrate together the "Tsagan Tsar" festival of the nomads.

Three winter events in one trip. Experience the incredible power of the Mongolian horses, hike on the metre-thick ice of Khovsgull Lake, at the ice festival and at the end of the trip you are a guest in the snow-covered Gobi desert at the 1,000 camel festival.

Our journeys

Alpin Ski at lake Baikal

Lake Baikal

Lake Baikal is the perfect destination for an unforgettable ski trip. Lake Baikal, or the blue pearl of Siberia, has its own local climate and offers ideal conditions for skiing or snowboarding on the southern shore..

Our journeys


Background

Background


[ zurück / back / Буцах ]

Steppenfuchs Reisen

Ihr Spezialist für Mongoleireisen

Die kalte Seite der Mongole

Wer gerne abseits aller Touristenströme unterwegs sein möchte, der sollte sich für eine Jeeptour im Winter in der Mongolei entscheiden. Der mongolische Winter ist eine Herausforderung der Extraklasse. Aber auch ein einmaliges Erlebnis.

Warm anziehen ist angesagt

Die karge tief gefrorene Landschaft hat ihren eigenen Reiz, von dem man aber fasziniert sein wird. Der mongolische Winter kennt nur klare, trockene Sonnentage. Im Februar, der auch gleichzeitig der kälteste Monat in der Mongolei ist, wird das wichtigste Fest, das Tsagan Tsar Fest gefeiert. Tsagan Tsar bedeutet „Weismond“ und ist das buddhistische Neujahrsfest. Wer die  Möglichkeit hat, sollte diese Fest bei einer Nomadenfamilie verbringen.

Eisfest / 1.000 Kamelfest

Ende Februar, erwacht langsam die Mongolei aus ihrer „Winterstarre“.  Mit dem ersten Vollmond im neuen Jahr, findet das Buddhistische Neujahrsfest statt und danach gibt es zwei Winterfestial’s  im Norden und Im Süden der Mongolei. Am Khovsguul See das Eisfestival und in der Südlichen Gobi, das 1.000 Camle Festival. Kombinieren Sie das Eisfestival am Khovsguul See und das 1.000 Camle Festival in der Gobi zu einem 14 Tage Event bei den Nomaden der Mongolei im Norden und im Süden zu einem Sonderpreis.

Winterreisen

Winter in der Mongolei

Eisfestival

Da steppt der Bär auf dem Eis. Ein Eisfest der Superlative im Norden der Mongolei, nicht nur was die Temperaturen angeht. Das Eisfest der Nomaden am Khovguul See.

Nehmen Sie Teil einer unvergesslichen Reise im Winter in die Khentii Provinz der östlichen Mongolei. Die Verbindung zwischen Nomaden und ihren Pferden ist heute auch noch sehr stark. Jedes Jahr kommen aus den unterschiedlichen Regionen der Mongolei die Nachfahren von Chingges Khan zu einem einmaligen Reiterfest im Nordosten der Mongolei zusammen.

Jedes Jahr im Februar treffen sich in der Süd Gobi, nahe bei Dalandzagad mehr als 1.000 Kamele zu einem wohl einmaligen Festival. Es entwickelt sich für eine kurze Zeit ein Buntes Treiben der Nomaden in der Gobi. Aus der gesamten Süd Gobi kommen die Nomaden zu dem Fest zusammen.

Unsere Reisen

Winter Mongolei

Winterreise

Faszination mongolischer Winter in einer Jurte erleben. Abseits aller Alltagshektik, in der Weite der mongolischen Steppe. Erleben Sie den Winteralltag der Nomaden und feiern Sie zusammen das „Tsagan Tsar“ fest der Nomaden.

Drei Winterevents in einer Reise. Erleben Sie die ungestüme Kraft der mongolischen Pferde, wandern Sie auf dem meterdickem Eis des Khovsgull See, beim Eisfestival und zum Schluss der Reise sind Sie Gast in der verschneiten Wüste Gobi beim 1.000 Kamelfestival.

Unsere Reisen

Hintergrund

Hintergrund


[ zurück / back / Буцах ]