Steppenfuchs Reisen

Winter Travel

Winter Travel

Living the winter in Mongolia, an experience of the rather chilly kind. Temperatures in the country fall well below -40°C at night, during the day it hardly gets warmer than -12°C, but still this season exerts a fascination on people. Crystal clear and extremely cold air in the steppe, a really very dry cold and an endless steppe landscape colored in absolute white are the stage where the Mongolian winter performs its spectacle. Winter lasts from November to April. This is the time when people sit closer together in the yurt, tell each other the old stories and in the evening sing the old songs of the steppe, which are about spring and summer. Then, when the temperatures have reached their lowest point, exactly when the first new moon in the new year appears in the sky, exactly then the Mongolian New Year - Tsaagan Tsar - is celebrated in the country of the nomads. A festival that has its origin in the time when the hunters set out to make rich booty in winter, which was then distributed to the tribe members, is the most important festival in the year for the Mongols. Experience the uniqueness of this festival, or just recharge your batteries from the tranquility of the Mongolian winter. The Tsaagan Tsar Festival is the prelude to a whole series of festivals that follow each other in March and April, each of which is a unique experience. Steppenfuchs Reisen has put together several different trips for you in winter.

Festivals

A month full of festivals in Mongolia. It starts with the Mongolian New Year, then continues with the big horse festival in the northeastern part of Mongolia, then comes the famous and worth seeing ice festival that takes place on the ice of Lake Khovsguul and right after that we have the "Camel Festival" in the Gobi with far more than 1,000 camels.

In the winter

It is cold, really cold at night the thermometer drops to partly - 50°C, but in the yurt it is cozy warm. Experience the Mongolian winter, which has many beautiful sides. Extremely clear and dry air, cuts into the skin, like whiplash, but compensates for this a landscape that is dipped in white to the horizon. And then, the silence, which almost hurts again in the ear. The rhythm of the day becomes calm and relaxed. Take this unusual time out and experience the uniqueness of the Mongolian winter. Live like the nomads in harmony with nature and the coldest season.

Lake Baikal in winter

Lake Baikal is the perfect destination for an unforgettable ski trip. The largest ski resort in Siberia is located on the southern shore of Lake Baikal. Lake Baikal, or the blue pearl of Siberia, has its own local climate and offers ideal conditions for skiing or snowboarding on the southern shore.

en_GB

Subscribe

Subscriber our Emailnewsletter and receive the latest updates and information about Mongolia and Steppemfuchs Reisen

Steppenfuchs Reisen

Winterreisen

Winterreisen

Den Winter in der Mongolei erleben, ein Erlebnis der eher kühleren Art. Die Temperaturen fallen auf dem Land fallen deutlich unter -30°C in der Nacht, am Tage wird es kaum wärmer als bis – 12°C, aber dennoch übt diese Jahreszeit eine Faszination auf dem Menschen aus. Glasklare und extrem kalte Luft in der Steppe, eine wirklich sehr trockene Kälte und eine endlose in absolutem Weiß Gefärbte Steppenlandschaft sind die Bühne, wo der mongolische Winter sein Schauspiel aufführt. Der Winter dauert van November bis zum April. Das ist die Zeit, wo man enger in der Jurte zusammenhockt, sich die alten Geschichten erzählt und am Abend die alten Lieder der Steppe, die von Frühling und Sommer handeln singt. Dann wenn die Temperaturen ihren Tiefpunkt erreicht haben, genau dann, wenn der erste Neumond im neuem Jahr am Himmel erscheint, genau dann wird in dem Land der Nomaden das mongolische Neujahrsfest – Tsaagan Tsar – gefeiert. Ein Fest das seinen Ursprung in der Zeit hat, wo die Jäger aufbrachen um im Winter reiche Beute zu machen, die dann an die Stammesmitglieder verteilt wurden, ist bei den Mongolen das wichtigste Fest im Jahr. Erleben Sie die Einmaligkeit dieses Festes, oder tanken Sie einfach nur neue Kraft, die von der Ruhe des mongolischen Winters ausgeht. Das Tsaagan Tsar Fest ist der Auftakt für eine ganze Reihe von Festen, die sich im März und April aneinander reihen und jedes für sich ein einmaliges Erlebnis ist. Steppenfuchs Reisen hat mehrere unterschiedliche Reisen im Winter für Sie zusammengestellt.

Festivals

Ein Monat voll mit Festen in der Mongolei. Es fängt mit dem mongolischem Neujahrsfest an, geht dann weiter mit dem großem Pferdefestival im nordöstlichem Teil der Mongolei, dann kommt das berühmte und sehenswerte Eisfestival da auf dem Eis vom Khovsguul See stattfindet und gleich danach haben wir das „Camel Festival“ in der Gobi mit weitaus mehr als 1.000 Kamelen.

Im Winter

Kalt ist es, so richtig Kalt in der Nacht fällt das Thermometer auf teilweise – 50°C, aber in der Jurte ist es mollig warm. Erleben Sie den mongolischen Winter, der sehr viele schöne Seiten hat. Extrem klare und trockene Luft, schneidet in die Haut, wie Peitschenhieb, aber dafür entschädigt eine Landschaft, die bis zum Horizont in weis getaucht ist. Und dann, die Ruhe, die schon fast wieder im Ohr weh tut. Der Tagesrhythmus wird ruhig und entspannt. Nehmen Sie sich diese ungewöhnliche Auszeit und erleben Sie die Einmaligkeit des mongolischen Winters. Leben Sie wie die Nomaden im Einklang mit der Natur und der kältesten Jahreszeit.